Scrabulous, Atheism and Scientology

Now I am desperate. I just clicked on a link that appears as an advertisement on the Scrabulous page of Facebook. I’m in the middle of an opening losing streak – did you know it’s possible to score better than 200 points and still be beaten by 200 points.
Ouch! No I didn’t either.

So, as a distraction from my losing ways and in order to avoid the temptation to cheat, I decided to follow the flashing golden cross that Google so thoughtfully provides on my Scrabulous game page.

Anyway the link I clicked took me to the Scientology Video Channel. I’m a sucker for new things. What I don’t know about Scientology would fill a book, what I do know is that the “only major religion to have begun in the 20th century” (I might dispute this if I could be bothered) is a crackpot cult and a dangerous sect that trades on ignorance and fear.

For example,

  • The Creed of the Church of Scientology not only includes our fundamental beliefs but the God-given rights of every human being. [Such as?]
  • Every one of us is an immortal soul

The flash animation is interesting it begins:

We of the church believe that all men of whatever race, color, or creed were created with equal rights.

Heard enough? I know I have. Maybe not quite.

That all men have inalienable rights to think freely, to talk freely, to write freely their own opinions.

Why then does the so-called “Church” spend so much of its precious resource (cash) to fight off and pursue critics?

I like this site where a J Drake has posted the top 10 problems with Scientology at ListUniverse Holysmoke.com (link broke?).

I also like the campaign by Anonymous to expose Scientology and its chief hoaxers like Tom Cruise.

The Anonymous campaign began in late January with this video on YouTube.

I like their style.

And this site where Scientology Celebs are outed.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to Scrabulous, Atheism and Scientology

  1. TrippyAnon says:

    Great post. The contradictions of the cult too numerous to count.

  2. leftcoastlibrul says:

    Scientologists are just plain deranged. There’s no reasoning with them.

  3. John Campbell Rees says:

    I have long been of the opinion that there are two sorts of Scientologists, the Dupes and the Crooks. The Dupes are the are the poor unfortunates who have fallen for the scam, the Crooks are the conmen and hustlers that run to organisation.

  4. [...] only was I challenged to find out if Tom Cruise is smarter than me – more Scientology advertising, I have no doubt, but the song I was looking for is not there, instead I was invited to download [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,570 other followers

