Leave of absence

I’m too busy-wired-baffled-tired-weird right now to spend any time with you in this virtual embrace.

Why not take a [twitter]card so you’ll know when EM’s back in the saddle.

To be real, I’m so busy with end-of-semester, marking, planning, Oman, book, reviews, journal articles and entertaining Nedska [just a few days, six bottles of gin and 12 dozen oysters later…] that the last thing I have time for is my blog.

Much as I love “the blog”, I don’t have the mental or physical capacity  right now to think about it.

I will not be updating EM for  couple of weeks, but if you feel I’m missing something vital and want to write a post, get in touch. I’m more than happy to have squatters for a while.

4 Responses to Leave of absence

  1. Medusa says:

    Enjoy the break, well, maybe not a break but OMG 12 dozen Clevedons and bottles of gin…maybe drying out, lol!

  2. The Gisborne Harold says:

    Enjoy yrselves! Crikey you seem to burn at both ends.

  3. MARTIN! Get me another gin and another dozen oysters…my zinc levels need elevating…! Nedska x

  4. Just for the record, Nedska is in the house, she takes gin straight,despite my best efforts to get at least one Domestic, or Dirty Dozen into her glass.

Leave a reply and try to be polite

